Chris Allen Advisor Award

What is it?

The Executive Board of the Oregon High School Model United Nations Program desiring to honor the years of service provided by Christine Allen to the model does hereby create the Christine Allen Memorial Advisor’s Award.

1. Nominations can come from students and/or advisors.
2. Nominees must be an adult but do not necessarily have to be a student advisor.
3. Award will be based on service to an individual club or the model as a whole.
4. Nominations must be turned in to OPI by 6 PM on Friday.
5. Selection of the recipient will be made by the student secretariat.
6. Award will be presented at the closing general session and will include an appropriate award and a $50.00 gift certificate (Dinner for Two) for the award recipient.
7. A permanent record of award recipients will be maintained and included in the program of the conference each year. 

Previous Award Winners

2009- Hope Stevens, Oregon Episcopal School

2010- Ryan Rosenau, Lakeridge High School

2011- Andrew Duden, Lake Oswego High School

2012- Arden Eby, Wilsonville High School

2013- Ron Sobel, Caitlin Gabel High School

2014- Steve Smith, Eugene International High School

2015- Robin Ippoloti, Ashbrook Independent High School (Posthumously)

2015- Lyman Miller, Sherwood High School

2016- Matthew McKinnon, Ashland High School

2017- Todd Jones, West Linn High School


Matthew McKinnon and Traci Earhart

Matthew McKinnon and Traci Earhart